I may be strong. But I am tired. 
Yet I am still here. I am still waiting.

Honestly, even if you would ask me right now, I’m still here for you.

If one day you would  ask me to talk to you again, I would still give up my sleep for you.

If one day you would  hurt me countless of times, I would never walk away from you.
It would break my heart to leave you.

If one day you would  neglect me, I will still stay for you. 

If one day you would replace me , I will always be here, cheering for you, being happy for you, and being proud for you. 

If one day you would decide that I am no longer good enough, then I will always try harder, I will always do better.

If one day you would be too busy for me, I am still going to be here to support and motivate you.

If one day you would not care for me anymore, I would still show up, I would still sacrifice time just to cheer you up.

If one day you would forget about me, I will never change. I will still strive to make you happy.

But these things already happened. They are not just if’s and then’s anymore. 
I’ve already felt all these. 
The day already came when you neglected, ignored, and decided that I am not good enough.

So tell me, am I stupid? Am I stubborn? Am I weak?
I’m afraid I am all these, even worse.
But amidst all these, I will be stronger.
Being stupid, ignoring all the imperfections.
All these small things lead to something so wonderful anyways, and that’s you.

I’m exhausted and weary, but one thing is for sure: 
I will never give up on us.

There’s one promise I kept to myself, and myself alone:

Honestly, if one day you would break and tear me apart, I would still love you all the same.

After all, this is what true love is right?

Leave a Reply

